The Reign of Leather

This collection of Chastain tracks features all of the songs the legendary vocalist Leather had a hand in writing during her glory days with the band. As hard as it is to believe, Leather last appeared on a new Chastain recording 20 years ago and has not recorded any new music since that time. Despite that fact, her reputation lives on. Leather had but a brief 5 year stint in the classic band but recorded some timeless gems that have withstood the test of time. True metal fans consider Leather the preeminent female heavy metal vocalist of the late 80s. These tracks were recently digitally remastered in 2010 to bring them up to today's sound quality.

LEATHER dedicates this release to Ronnie James Dio.

1. For Those Who Dare
2. The Mountain Whispers
3. I Am the Rain
4. Not Much Breathing
5. Once Before
6. Live Hard
7. Chains of Love
8. Share Yourself With Me
9. Soldiers of the Flame
10. Take Me Home
11. Paradise
12. Too Late for Yesterday
13. The Wicked Are Restless
14. Take Me Back in Time
15. Forevermore

Chastain Video!
Chastain info
2010 Review and Interview
Leather Photos
Leather Info


Southern Gentlemen Corbin King Joe Stump Chastain David T. Chastain Zanister Firewind Joe Stump's Reign of Terror Vainglory Kate French Kenziner Leather Michael Harris John Hahn Full Circle CJSS
Mail Order Form Videos Interviews Home